Director and Executive Committee

Decision-making in CFR is accountable to both the CFR Executive, the membership and to the larger university community. Formal accountability to the latter is achieved through the Senate and the Administration of York University. Accountability to the Centre membership is accomplished through the support and guidance of the Director (and any Associate Directors that may be appointed from time to time), the Executive Committee, a Council of Associates, the Coordinator and the Student Caucus.

DIRECTOR

Alison Crosby
acrosby@yorku.ca
School of Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies
Kaneff Tower, 607
(416) 736-2100 x 33691

COORDINATOR

Julia Pyryeskina
juliapyr@yorku.ca
Centre for Feminist Research
Kaneff Tower, 611
(416) 736-2100 x 55915


2016-2017 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Carys Craig
ccraig@osgoode.yorku.ca
Associate Dean, Research & Institutional Relations
Director, Professional LL.M. in Intellectual Property
Associate Professor
Osgoode Hall Law School
(416)736-2100 x 55189
Faculty Profile 

Enakshi Dua
edua@yorku.ca
Graduate Program in Gender, Feminist and Women's Studies
Founders College, 206
(416) 736-2100 x 20143
Faculty Profile

Roopa Desai-Trilokekar
rdtrilokekar@edu.yorku.ca
Faculty of Education
Winters College, 276
(416)736-2100 x 77368
Faculty Profile

Deborah McGregor
DMcGregor@osgoode.yorku.ca
Associate Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School and Faculty of Environmental Studies
416-736-2100 xx 55184
Faculty Profile

Jacinthe Michaud
swschair@yorku.ca
School of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies, Chair
York Hall, 166
(416) 736-2100 x 88356
Faculty Profile

Carmela Murdocca
murdocca@yorku.ca
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
2100 Vari Hall
(416)736-2100 x 77992
Faculty Profile

Christo El Morr
elmorr@yorku.ca
Assistant Professor of Health Informatics
Undergraduate Program Director
School of Health Policy and Management
Faculty of Health
(416)736-2100 x 33186
Faculty Profile

Caroline Shenaz Hossein
chossein@yorku.ca
Assistant Professor, Dept of Social Science
(416)736-2100 x 33612
Faculty Profile

Mary Fogarty
maryf@yorku.ca
Assistant Professor
Department of Dance
School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design
(416)736-2100 x 22129
Faculty Profile

Graduate Student Representatives

Caitlin Janzen,PhD student in Sociology
Emily Colpitts, PhD student in Gender, Feminist and Women’s Studies

 

 

 

Past Executive Committees