Director and Executive Committee

Decision-making in CFR is accountable to both the CFR Executive, the membership and to the larger university community. Formal accountability to the latter is achieved through the Senate and the Administration of York University. Accountability to the Centre membership is accomplished through the support and guidance of the Director (and any Associate Directors that may be appointed from time to time), the Executive Committee, a Council of Associates, the Coordinator and the Student Caucus.


Alison Crosby
School of Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies
Kaneff Tower, 607
(416) 736-2100 x 33691


Julia Pyryeskina
Centre for Feminist Research
Kaneff Tower, 611
(416) 736-2100 x 55915


Elaine Coburn
International Studies Department, Glendon College
Assistant Professor
York Hall, 335
(416)736-2100 x 88323
Faculty Profile 

Laura Kwak
Dept of Social Science, Faculty of LA&PS
Assistant Professor
Ross Building, S732
(416)736-2100 x 33356
Faculty Profile

Patrick Alcedo
Dept of Dance, School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design
Associate Professor
Accolade East, 329
(416)736-2100 x 22131
Faculty Profile

Allyson Mitchell
Graduate Program Director, Graduate Program in Gender, Feminist and Women's Studies
Founders College, 206
(416) 736-2100 x 20143
Faculty Profile

Deborah McGregor
Associate Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School and Faculty of Environmental Studies
416-736-2100 xx 55184
Faculty Profile

Jacinthe Michaud
Chair, School of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies
York Hall, 166
(416) 736-2100 x 88356
Faculty Profile

Carmela Murdocca
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
2100 Vari Hall
(416)736-2100 x 77992
Faculty Profile

Christo El Morr
Assistant Professor of Health Informatics
Undergraduate Program Director
School of Health Policy and Management
Faculty of Health
(416)736-2100 x 33186
Faculty Profile

Anna Zalik
Associate Professor; PhD Program Director
Faculty of Environmental Studies - Academic & Program Directors
Health, Nursing and Environmental Studies Building, 209
(416)736-2100 x 22622
Faculty Profile

Graduate Student Representatives

Darja Davydova, PhD in the Graduate Program in Gender, Feminist and Women’s Studies
Nicole Ritchie, PhD in the Graduate Program in Social and Political Thought

Past Executive Committees