Director and Executive Committee

Decision-making in CFR is accountable to both the CFR Executive, the membership and to the larger university community. Formal accountability to the latter is achieved through the Senate and the Administration of York University. Accountability to the Centre membership is accomplished through the support and guidance of the Director (and any Associate Directors that may be appointed from time to time), the Executive Committee, a Council of Associates, the Coordinator and the Student Caucus.

Director

Alison Crosby
acrosby@yorku.ca
School of Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies
Kaneff Tower, 607
(416) 736-2100 x 33691

Coordinator

Julia Pyryeskina
juliapyr@yorku.ca
Centre for Feminist Research
Kaneff Tower, 611
(416) 736-2100 x 55915


2018-2019 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Elaine Coburn
ecoburn@glendon.yorku.ca
International Studies Department, Glendon College
Assistant Professor
York Hall, 335
(416)736-2100 x 88323
Faculty Profile 

Laura Kwak
ljkwak9@yorku.ca
Dept of Social Science, Faculty of LA&PS
Assistant Professor
Ross Building, S732
(416)736-2100 x 33356
Faculty Profile

Patrick Alcedo
alcedo@yorku.ca
Dept of Dance, School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design
Associate Professor
Accolade East, 329
(416)736-2100 x 22131
Faculty Profile

Allyson Mitchell
mail@allysonmitchell.com
Graduate Program Director, Graduate Program in Gender, Feminist and Women's Studies
Founders College, 206
(416) 736-2100 x 20143
Faculty Profile

Deborah McGregor
DMcGregor@osgoode.yorku.ca
Associate Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School and Faculty of Environmental Studies
416-736-2100 xx 55184
Faculty Profile

Jacinthe Michaud
gswchair@yorku.ca
Chair, School of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies
York Hall, 166
(416) 736-2100 x 88356
Faculty Profile

Carmela Murdocca
murdocca@yorku.ca
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
2100 Vari Hall
(416)736-2100 x 77992
Faculty Profile

Christo El Morr
elmorr@yorku.ca
Assistant Professor of Health Informatics
Undergraduate Program Director
School of Health Policy and Management
Faculty of Health
(416)736-2100 x 33186
Faculty Profile

Anna Zalik
azalik@yorku.ca
Associate Professor; PhD Program Director
Faculty of Environmental Studies - Academic & Program Directors
Health, Nursing and Environmental Studies Building, 209
(416)736-2100 x 22622
Faculty Profile

Past Executive Committees