Past Executive Committees

2016-2017 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Director

Alison Crosby
acrosby@yorku.ca
School of Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies
Kaneff Tower, 607
(416) 736-2100 x 33691

Coordinator

Julia Pyryeskina
juliapyr@yorku.ca
Centre for Feminist Research
Kaneff Tower, 611
(416) 736-2100 x 55915

Carys Craig
ccraig@osgoode.yorku.ca
Associate Dean, Research & Institutional Relations
Director, Professional LL.M. in Intellectual Property
Associate Professor
Osgoode Hall Law School
(416)736-2100 x 55189
Faculty Profile 

Enakshi Dua
edua@yorku.ca
Graduate Program in Gender, Feminist and Women's Studies
Founders College, 206
(416) 736-2100 x 20143
Faculty Profile

Roopa Desai-Trilokekar
rdtrilokekar@edu.yorku.ca
Faculty of Education
Winters College, 276
(416)736-2100 x 77368
Faculty Profile

Deborah McGregor
DMcGregor@osgoode.yorku.ca
Associate Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School and Faculty of Environmental Studies
416-736-2100 xx 55184
Faculty Profile

Jacinthe Michaud
swschair@yorku.ca
School of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies, Chair
York Hall, 166
(416) 736-2100 x 88356
Faculty Profile

Carmela Murdocca
murdocca@yorku.ca
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
2100 Vari Hall
(416)736-2100 x 77992
Faculty Profile

Christo El Morr
elmorr@yorku.ca
Assistant Professor of Health Informatics
Undergraduate Program Director
School of Health Policy and Management
Faculty of Health
(416)736-2100 x 33186
Faculty Profile

Caroline Shenaz Hossein
chossein@yorku.ca
Assistant Professor, Dept of Social Science
(416)736-2100 x 33612
Faculty Profile

Mary Fogarty
maryf@yorku.ca
Assistant Professor
Department of Dance
School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design
(416)736-2100 x 22129
Faculty Profile

Graduate Student Representatives

Caitlin Janzen,PhD student in Sociology
Emily Colpitts, PhD student in Gender, Feminist and Women’s Studies


2015-2016 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Director

Alison Crosby
acrosby@yorku.ca
School of Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies
Kaneff Tower, 607
(416) 736-2100 x 33691

Coordinator

Julia Pyryeskina
juliapyr@yorku.ca
Centre for Feminist Research
Kaneff Tower, 611
(416) 736-2100 x 55915

Carys Craig
ccraig@osgoode.yorku.ca
Osgoode Hall Law School, Associate Professor
Associate Dean, Research & Institutional Relations
Osgoode Hall, 3029
(416) 736-2100 x 55189
Faculty Profile

Enakshi Dua
edua@yorku.ca
Graduate Program in Gender, Feminist and Women's Studies
Founders College, 206
(416) 736-2100 x 20143
Faculty Profile

Tania Das Gupta
tdasgu@yorku.ca
Department of Equity Studies
Atkinson College, 310
(416)736-2100 x 66345
Faculty Profile

Roopa Desai-Trilokekar
rdtrilokekar@edu.yorku.ca
Faculty of Education
Winters College, 276
(416)736-2100 x 77368
Faculty Profile

Rachel Gorman
gorman@yorku.ca
School of Health Policy & Management, Faculty of Health and Graduate Program in Critical Disability Studies
HNES 407
(416) 736-2100 x 30523
Faculty Profile

Michael Greyeyes
greyeyes@yorku.ca
Associate Professor, Department of Theatre
Director, Graduate Programs in Theatre (MFA)
Centre For Film & Theatre, 333 CFT
(416)736-2100 x 44750
Faculty Profile

Sailaja Krishnamurti
skrishna@yorku.ca
Department of Humanities, LA&PS
Kaneff, 702
(416)736-2100 x 44680
Faculty Profile 

Deborah McGregor
DMcGregor@osgoode.yorku.ca
Associate Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School and Faculty of Environmental Studies
Osgoode Hall, 4030
416-736-2100 xx 55184
Faculty Profile 

Jacinthe Michaud
swschair@yorku.ca
School of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies, Chair
York Hall, 166
(416) 736-2100 x 88356
Faculty Profile


2014-2015 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Sarah E. Barrett
sbarrett@edu.yorku.ca
Faculty of Education
Winters College, 231
416)736-2100 x 40187

Tania Das Gupta
tdasgu@yorku.ca
Departement of Equity Studies
Atkinson College, 310
(416)736-2100 x 66345
Faculty Profile

Rachel Gorman
gorman@yorku.ca
School of Health Policy & Management, Faculty of Health and Graduate Program in Critical Disability Studies
HNES 407
(416) 736-2100 x 30523
Faculty Profile

Jin Haritaworn
haritawo@yorku.ca
Faculty of Environmental Studies
HNES 263C
(416) 736-2100 x 22623
Faculty Profile

Sonia Lawrence
slawrence@osgoode.yorku.ca
Osgoode Hall Law School
Ignat Kaneff Building, 4063
(416) 736-5547
Faculty Profile

Gertrude Mianda
mianda@glendon.yorku.ca
School of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies, Chair

York Hall, 155
(416) 736-2100 x 88198
Faculty Profile

David Murray
damurray@yorku.ca
Department of Anthropology
Founders College 312
(416) 736-2100 x 40481
Faculty Profile 

Sandra Whitworth
gpdgfws@yorku.ca
Interim Director, Graduate Program in Gender, Feminist & Women's Studies
Founders College, 206H
(416) 736-2100 x 4010


2013-2014 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DIRECTOR:

Ena Dua
edua@yorku.ca
Department: School of Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies
KaneffTower, 607
(416)736-2100 x 20143

MEMBERS:

Gertrude Mianda
miande@glendon.yorku.ca
School of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies, Chair
York Hall, 155
(416) 736-2100 x 88198
Faculty Profile

Kamala Kempadoo
kempadoo@yorku.ca

Carl James
cjames@edu.yorku.ca

David Murray
damurray@yorku.ca
Department of Anthropology
Founders College 312
(416) 736-2100 x 40481
Faculty Profile

Sonia Lawrence
slawrence@osgoode.yorku.ca
Osgoode Hall Law School
Ignat Kaneff Building, 4063
(416) 736-5547
Faculty Profile

Jinthana Haritaworn
haritawo@yorku.ca
Faculty of Environmental Studies
HNES 263C
(416) 736-2100 x 22623
Faculty Profile


2012-2013 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DIRECTOR:

Ena Dua
edua@yorku.ca
Department: School of Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies
Kaneff Tower, 607
(416)736-2100 x 20143

MEMBERS:

Uzo Anucha
anucha@yorku.ca
School of Social Work; Director of the Applied Social Welfare Research and Evaluation Group
Kinsmen, 2021
(416) 736-2100 x 23080
Faculty Profile

Sarah Barrett
sbarrett@edu.yorku.ca
Faculty of Education
Winters College, 231
(416) 736-2100 x 40187
Faculty Profile

Honor Ford-Smith
hoperoad@yorku.ca
Faculty of Environmental Studies
Health, Nursing and Environmental Studies Building, 216
(416) 736-2100 x 22629
Faculty Profile

Jennifer Hyndman
jhyndman@yorku.ca
Social Science; Geography; Associate Director for the Centre for Refugee Studies at York
York Research Tower, 849
(416) 736-2100 x 33689
Faculty Profile
On Sabbatical for 2012/2013

Ali Kazimi
akazimi@yorku.ca
Dept of Film, Faculty of Fine Arts
Centre for Film & Theatre, 234
(416) 736-2100 x 44556
Faculty Profile

Kamala Kempadoo
kempadoo@yorku.ca
Dept of Social Science, Faculty of LA&PS
Ross Building, N703
(416) 736-2100 x 66940
Faculty Profile
On Sabbatical for 2012/2013

Sonia Lawrence
slawrence@osgoode.yorku.ca
Osgoode Hall Law School
Ignat Kaneff Building, 4063
(416) 736-5547
Faculty Profile

Gertrude Mianda
mianda@glendon.yorku.ca
School of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies, Chair
York Hall, 155
(416) 736-2100 x 88198

Nael Bhanji
bhanji@yorku.ca
Graduate Student, Gender, Feminist and Women's Studies

Maryam Khan
maryamkhan18@hotmail.com
Graduate Student, Social Work


2011-2012 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DIRECTOR:

Ena Dua
edua@yorku.ca
Department: School of Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies
KaneffTower, 607
(416)736-2100 x 20143

MEMBERS:

Uzo Anucha
anuacha@yorku.ca
School of Social Work; Director of the Applied Social Welfare Research and Evaluation Group
Kinsmen, 2021
(416)736-2100 x 23080
Faculty Profile

Chloe Brushwood-Rose
cbrushwood-rose@edu.yorku.ca
Office of the Dean, Faculty of Education
Winters College, 209
(416)736-2100 x 88794
Faculty Profile

Honor Ford-Smith
hoperoad@yorku.ca
Faculty of Environmental Studies
Health, Nursing and Environmental Studies Building, 216
(416)736-2100 x 22629
Faculty Profile

Jennifer Hyndman
jhyndman@yorku.ca
Social Science; Geography; Associate Director for the Centre for Refugee Studies at York
York Research Tower, 849
(416)736-2100 x 33689
Faculty Profile

Ali Kazimi
akazimi@yorku.ca
Dept of Film, Faculty of Fine Arts
Centre for Film & Theatre, 234
(416)736-2100 x 44556
Faculty Profile

Kamala Kempadoo
kempadoo@yorku.ca
Dept of Social Science, Faculty of LA&PS
Ross Building, N703
(416)736-2100 x 66940
Faculty Profile

Gertrude Mianda
mianda@glendon.yorku.ca
Women’s Studies, Chair
York Hall, 155
(416)736-2100 x 88198

Hulya Arik
hulya@yorku.ca
Graduate Student, Geography

Emily Blondin-Doan
ebdoan@yorku.ca
Graduate Student, Women's Studies